Tag Archives: formula-e


The inaugural race of Formula E got under way on Saturday 13th September. The first fully electric racing series is officially homologated by the FIA and is the most definitive step towards greener motorsport since Formula-1 was hybridised.


The ten-race series runs across the UK winter season, starting in Beijing. It ends in London on 27th June 2015. The objective is to bring more awareness of electric vehicles to the heart of cities across the globe, including Buenos Aires, Miami and Berlin. Earlier this year, Rio De Janiero was dropped from the racing calendar. Alejandro Agag, Formula E CEO, confirmed in Beijing that a nine-city season would be acceptable, though rumours continue to circulate, suggesting Mexico City will take the Valentine’s Day race slot. Agag has suggested one city would double for two races over the weekend, to reach the ten-race total.


The SRT-01e stock chassis serves all twenty drivers for the first season. Sporting a 200kg battery and 200kW electric motor, which powers the rear wheels, drivers are limited to…Read more

Formula E opens for business at Donington Park Circuit

The new all-electric racing series will be based from its Donington HQ.

The new Formula-E facilities at Donington race circuit are now officially open. In a project that took five months to turn around, all ten Formula-E teams now have an individual workshop at the Derbyshire track. Read more.



Cat Dow predicts Monaco host for Formula-E

In her mind, it was a foregone conclusion – they have the desire, the interest, the money and seemed to fit perfectly with the proposed winter season – but when the initial host cities for the upcoming Formula-E series were released, Dow was stunned to see a grave omission. No Monaco.

The calendar has finally been announced for the 2014 Formula-E racing series.  Starting in September 2014, so as to avoid most of the F1 weekends, the inaugural all-electric racing has also seen a change in venue hosts.

Bangkok, Rome and Rio De Janeiro have been dropped from the first season’s calendar, in favour of Monaco, Puntra el Estra (Uruguay) and Hong Kong.

The calendar for the season looks like this:

Round 1 – Beijing, China* – 20th September 2014
Round 2 – Putrajaya, Malaysia – 18th October 2014
Round 3 – Hong Kong, China – 8th November 2014
Round 4 – Punta del Este, Uruguay – 13th December 2014
Round 5 – Buenos Aires, Argentina – 10th January 2015
Round 6 – Los Angeles, USA – 14th February 2015
Round 7 – Miami, USA – 18th April 2015
Round 8 – Monte Carlo, Monaco* – 9th May 2015
Round 9 – Berlin, Germany – 30th May 2015
Round 10- London, UK – 27th June 2015

Dow can’t bloody wait. #gogreenraceblue